Count's House — The Count's House is a historic Greek Revival home in McHenry, Illinois. It is one of McHenry's oldest and most notable landmarks, as well as one of the finest preserved examples of Greek Revival architecture in McHenry County. It is the only building in the city of McHenry listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Although the exact date of construction and original owner of the Count's House are unknown, the building is believed to have been built prior to the Civil War. The plaque on the exterior denotes the house as having been completed circa 1860. The Count's House is particularly distinct for its two faces, a very unusual feature for a Greek Revival. The north facade, facing Waukegan Road, consists of a portico with full two-story columns of the Doric order. The south facade, facing Main Street, consists of two-story loggia with an upper balcony and several intricate mouldings.